Other Google users can share files with you so that you can view, edit, or make suggestions to a document.
To View Files Shared With You on Google Drive:
- Go to drive.google.com.
- From the menu on the left, click on Shared With Me.
- This page will show you a chronological listing of all files shared with you. Files that have been shared with you will be indicated in your Drive with the two-person icon: