Schoology allows you to customize the level of privacy on your account. You can access your Privacy Settings by:
- Selecting the arrow in the upper right corner of the page.
- Clicking Privacy in the dropdown.
- Changing the settings by clicking in an empty box.
The left column correlates with the type of content in question. The column headings indicate the level of user that has access to view the information contained in the content. User Privacy Settings are defined by five categories:
- Schoology Users
- No One
By selecting from these five categories, you can decide who sees your Profile, Updates, Media Albums, Courses, Email Address, and Blog. It also dictates who you would like to allow to message you.
Privacy restrictions can be enacted by simply clicking the box associated with the setting you prefer. These options may vary depending on your account type and there may be a threshold in place for users who are part of an administered school or district.
Note: By default, non-faculty users do not have the ability to connect, and student-to-student messaging is disabled. Hovering over the Question Mark Icon will bring up a clue tip with information regarding the setting's effect on your content.