Follow

Recycle Bin

Recycle bins store material you've deleted from the system. Recycle bins are located in the following areas of your Schoology account:

  • Account Recycle Bin
  • Course Listing
  • Course Profile
  • Group Listing
  • Group Profile

 

Account Recycle Bin


 The Account Recycle Bin stores deleted resources from your personal resources.

To view a list of the deleted resources, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the arrow on the upper right corner of the top menu.
  2. Select the option to view Recycle Bin.

Restore a resource

To restore a deleted resource, follow these steps:

  1. If you've deleted folders of resources, the folders cannot be retrieved, but resources inside of the folders will be listed in the recycle bin.
  2. Hover over the template you'd like to restore.
  3. Click on the gear that appears to the right of the template.
  4. Select the option to Restore.

Note: Deleted question banks cannot be restored.

 

Courses Recycle Bin


The Courses Recycle Bin stores deleted course sections. You may delete any course you've created, and depending on the settings in place at your school, you may be able to delete additional courses.

To view a list of the deleted courses, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Courses area on the top menu.
  2. Click on the See All option on the lower right corner of the dropdown.
  3. If a course has been deleted, you'll see a Deleted Courses link in gray on the top right of the page.
  4. Click on the Deleted Courses link.

The information listed in the Deleted Courses area displays the course and section name, as well as the date and time of its deletion.

Restore a course

To restore a deleted course section, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the check box to the left of the course name.
  2. To select all courses, click on the check box to the left of the Courses column title.
  3. Click on the Restore button.
  4. If you're sure you'd like to restore the course, click on the button to Restore.

 

Course Material Recycle Bin


The Course Material Recycle Bin stores deleted course materials (Assignments, Quizzes, Files/Links, Discussions, Albums, Pages). You may delete any material in a course you administer.

To view a list of the deleted materials, follow these steps:

  1. Click into the course profile.
  2. Click on the Course Options dropdown in the left menu.
  3. Select the option for Recycle Bin.

Restore Course Material

  1. If you've deleted folders of materials, the folders cannot be retrieved, but material inside of the folders will be listed in the recycle bin.
  2. Hover over the material you'd like to restore.
  3. Click on the gear that appears to the right of the material.
  4. Select the option to Restore.

 

Groups Recycle Bin


The Groups Recycle Bin stores deleted groups. You may delete any group you've created, and depending on the settings in place at your school, you may be able to delete additional groups.

To view a list of the deleted groups, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Groups area on the top menu.
  2. Click on the See All option on the lower right corner of the dropdown.
  3. If a group has been deleted, you'll see a Deleted Groups link in gray on the top right of the page.
  4. Click on the Deleted Groups link.

The information listed in the Deleted Groups area displays the group name, as well as the date and time of its deletion.

Restore a group

To restore a deleted group, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the check box to the left of the group name.
  2. To select all groups, click on the check box to the left of the Groups column title.
  3. Click on the Restore button.
  4. If you're sure you'd like to restore the group, click on the button to Restore.

 

Group Resources Recycle Bin


The Group Resources Recycle Bin stores deleted group resources (templates of Assignments, Quizzes, Files/Links, Discussions, Pages). You may delete any resource in a group you administer.

To view a list of the deleted resources, follow these steps:

  1. Click into the group profile.
  2. Click on the Group Options dropdown in the left menu.
  3. Select the option for Recycle Bin.

Restore Group Resouces

  1. If you've deleted folders of resources, the folders cannot be retrieved, but resources inside of the folders will be listed in the recycle bin.
  2. Hover over the template you'd like to restore.
  3. Click on the gear that appears to the right of the template.
  4. Select the option to Restore.

 Note: Deleted question banks cannot be restored.

 

View deleted updates and comments


Updates and comments that have been deleted from courses and groups are listed separately in the Moderation area. These deletions cannot be restored. To view a list of deleted updates and comments, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to a course or group profile.
  2. Click on the Course Options dropdown in the left menu.
  3. Select the option for Moderate Posts

A list of all deleted updates and comments from the course or group will appear in the Moderate area.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk