In Suggesting mode, any changes that you make will not directly affect the official document. Instead, your change will show up as a suggestion to the Owner and Editors of the document, which they can then choose to accept or deny. Let's suppose you want to:
- Add something
Anything that you add will appear with a new color.
- Delete something
Anything that you delete will appear with a strike-through or with an "x"
- Make a comment about your change
If you have additional comments about an addition or deletion, make
- Remove your suggestion.
Changed your mind? You can delete your suggestion by clicking on the "x" next to your comment and name.