Follow

Check Your Google Calendar Sharing Settings

Sharing your calendar with your coworkers is a great way to have your colleagues see when you're free or busy.  But you may not want them to view the details of your meetings, like who you are meeting with.  

Check your Google Calendar sharing settings to make sure that your coworkers are only able to see if you're free or busy.

 

1.  Go to your Google Calendar.

2.  Click on the your calendar options:

2018-02-13_15-45-48.png

3.  Click on Settings and sharing:

2018-02-13_15-45-18.png

4.  Scroll down to Share with specific people, and use the drop down menu to adjust the sharing settings for each person with whom you've shared your calendar with.

2018-02-13_15-46-34.png

Note:  Changes are saved automatically.  So when you're done, click on the <- arrow to go back to your calendar.

2018-02-13_15-53-57.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk